How to get there
Close
Contact Us

VZW Quartier Dansaert ASBL
Rue Antoine Dansaertstraat 182
1000 Brussels
Belgium

info@downtowndansaert.be
www.downtowndansaert.be

Subscribe to our newsletter
Follow us
Facebook
Instagram
Connect
Facebook
Instagram
Menu

Upcoming Events

MAD FASHION AND DESIGN SALES

16-17.11.2018

Nieuwe Graanmarkt 10

Upcoming Events

BRUX'elles @Dansaert

14.11.2018

Nieuwe Graanmarkt 10

Upcoming Events

Labelchic is 1!

26.10.2018

Antoine Dansaertstraat 95

Upcoming Events

Workshop Couture MY MINI SKIRT

14.10.2018

Vlaamsesteenweg 118

Upcoming Events

WE ARE FASHION

12.10-18.11.2018

Nieuwe Graanmarkt 10

Upcoming Events

Taste Brussels

14.09-22.10.2018

Nieuwe Graanmarkt

Upcoming Events

You ROCK / JoyaBrussels

14.09-31-10.2018

Antoine Dansaertstraat 175

On the road with Didier
21/03/2018
Discover----
On the road with Didier

Name: Didier Vervaeren
Profession: Creative Director & Curator, Stylist, Head of Master Accessories at La Cambre, and Fashion Icon.
Lives in:

1. Vetu
1. Vetu

Didier is no stranger to luxury and designer prêt-à-porter fashion for men. He enjoys shopping at Vetu, a retail store selling a very special selection of clothes and accessories, mostly Belgian, but not only. Famous designers rub shoulders with some new brands, all accessible at cool prices. Just the way Didier combines them in his own wardrobe.


Vetu, Rue Léon Lepage 12

2. Komono
2. Komono

It is rare to spot Didier without his trademark dark sunglasses. The bigger, the better. Belgian brand Komono, the child of designers Anton Janssens and Raf Maes, just settled their flagship store in the Dansaert area, selling their characteristic line of (sun) glasses and watches at Rue Dansaert 80. Hopefully, for Didier, summer will be back soon!


Komono, Rue Antoine Dansaert 80

3. Or Coffee
3. Or Coffee

For a man who often goes dressed head-to-toe in black, it is strange to see him order milk with his coffee. Although he often takes his coffee on the go, Didier likes to relax in the chill atmosphere of Or Coffee on Rue Orts, while scrolling through his Instagram feed and checking the latest fashion updates. 


Or Coffee, Rue Auguste Orts 9

4. Cosmeticary
4. Cosmeticary

Didier likes to say he woke up like this. Flawless. He doesn’t shy away however from experimenting with extravagant looks. Quality beauty and care products are key to creating a successful look. Cosmeticary is where Didier heads to for their “miracle products” to cleanse, treat and hydrate his skin.


Cosmeticary, Rue Auguste Orts 11A 

5. Beursschouwburg
5. Beursschouwburg

“The Future is Feminist”. Didier stands firm behind the cultural and social agenda of the Beurschouwburg. Theatrical productions, performances, concerts, exhibitions, debates, lectures, parties and drinks is what draws Didier to this trendy arts centre. The best part is that they offer a platform to young and innovative artists who will define the culture of tomorrow.


Beursschouwburg, Rue Auguste Orts 20-28

7. Hunting & Collecting
7. Hunting & Collecting

Hunting and Collecting Select Store is a dynamic boutique for contemporary fashion. Using fashion as a way to express his personality, this store gives Didier the opportunity to go all out with experimental fashion brands and interior design. They often host festive collection launches and contemporary art exhibitions, making it a place where Didier feels right at home. 


Hunting & Collecting, Rue des Chartreux 17

8. Gabriele Vintage
8. Gabriele Vintage

A fashion’s icon job is all about combining the old and the new, creating new trends and bringing back old ones... in a new way. At Gabriele Vintage, Didier reminisces on vintage clothing and accessories of great past designers, carefully restored and brought back to life. 


Gabriele Vintage, Rue des Chartreux 27

9. Think Twice
9. Think Twice

But it doesn’t always have to be high class. Vintage clothing comes in the largest spectrum at Think Twice. The strength of the store? They renew their stock every month, with sales at €1 a piece at the end of the month. Contrary to its name you won’t have to think twice!


Think Twice, Rue du Vieux Marché aux Grains 57

10. Filippa K
10. Filippa K

All good things come from Sweden. Filippa K is a modern brand that responds with a sleek and sober look to the chaotic life most men and women lead nowadays - Didier not excluded! Here, you can find qualitative, conscious and curious basics with creative details to make them stand out just that little more. 


Filippa K, Rue Antoine Dansaert 42

11. Desmecht
11. Desmecht

Traditional craftsmanship is not a bad word for Didier. Herbalist Desmecht tries to bring people closer to nature since 1840. In our current society, we’ve too often forgotten about the forces of nature. Here, you can find ready-to-use remedies of herbal teas and spices, essential oils, cosmetics and more. 


Desmecht, Place Sainte-Catherine 10

12. CyCLO atelier
12. CyCLO atelier

Viva la mobilité! As concepts of sustainability make their way into the fashion world, so do bikes and their versatile design. Brussels still has a long way to go in terms of bike-friendliness, but that doesn’t stop Didier from taking his metal horse around town. Reparations and upgrades are taken care of by the handy bricoleurs at Cyclo, a bike shop and atelier in the Rue de Flandre.


CyCLO atelier, Rue de Flandre 85

13. Kumiko
13. Kumiko

Last but not least, Didier takes us to Dansaert’s latest hotspot Kumiko. After a rebranding and a new concept of Asian-fusion cuisine, the bar has been buzzing with youngsters and fashion people grabbing a quick lunch, sipping on a cocktail on the terrace or joining one of the Friday night parties. 


Kumiko, Rue d'Alost 7

All photos by Lies Engelen Photography.

With the kind support
of our partners:
KBC BXL - La Ville - De Stad

Comment arriver
Fermer
Contact

VZW Quartier Dansaert ASBL
Rue Antoine Dansaertstraat 182
1000 Bruxelles
Belgique

info@downtowndansaert.be
www.downtowndansaert.be

Abonnez-vous à notre newsletter
Suivez-nous
Facebook
Instagram
Connecter
Facebook
Instagram
Menu

Evénements à venir

MAD FASHION AND DESIGN SALES

16-17.11.2018

Nieuwe Graanmarkt 10

Evénements à venir

BRUX'elles @Dansaert

14.11.2018

Nieuwe Graanmarkt 10

Evénements à venir

Labelchic is 1!

26.10.2018

Antoine Dansaertstraat 95

Evénements à venir

Workshop Couture MY MINI SKIRT

14.10.2018

Vlaamsesteenweg 118

Evénements à venir

WE ARE FASHION

12.10-18.11.2018

Nieuwe Graanmarkt 10

Evénements à venir

Taste Brussels

14.09-22.10.2018

Nieuwe Graanmarkt

Evénements à venir

You ROCK / JoyaBrussels

14.09-31-10.2018

Antoine Dansaertstraat 175

En route avec Didier
21/03/2018
Discover----
En route avec Didier

Nom: Didier Vervaeren
Profession: Directeur artistique et curateur, styliste, directeur du Master Accessoires à La Cambre, et fashion icon.
Habite à:

1. Vetu
1. Vetu

Didier se connait bien dans la mode prêt-à-porter luxe et des stylistes pour hommes. Il aime faire du shopping chez Vetu, un magasin de vente vendant une sélection toute particulière de vêtements et accessoires, belges mais pas seulement. Les plus grands créateurs côtoient quelques nouvelles marques, le tout accessibles à prix doux. Juste comme Didier les combine dans sa propre garde-robe.


Vetu, Rue Léon Lepage 12

2. Komono
2. Komono

Il est rare de voir Didier sans ses lunettes de soleil foncées. Le plus gros le meilleur. La marque belge Komono, l'enfant des designers Anton Janssens et Raf Maes, vient de s'installer dans leur magasin phare dans le quartier Dansaert, vendant leur ligne caractéristique de lunettes (solaires) et de montres au Rue Dansaert 80. Nous espérons que pour Didier, l'été sera bientôt de retour!


Komono, Rue Antoine Dansaert 80

3. Or Coffee
3. Or Coffee

Pour un homme qui va souvent habillé tête-à-tête en noir, il est étrange de le voir commander du lait avec son café. Bien qu'il prenne souvent son café sur la route, Didier aime se détendre dans l'atmosphère détendu d'Or Coffee, rue Orts, tout en feuilletant son Instagram feed et en vérifiant les dernières nouvelles de la mode.


Or Coffee, Rue Auguste Orts 9

4. Cosmeticary
4. Cosmeticary

Didier aime dire qu'il s'est réveillé comme ça. Sans défaut. Il n'hésite cependant pas à expérimenter avec des looks extravagants. Des produits de beauté et de soin de qualité sont essentiels pour créer un look réussi. C'est chez Cosmeticary que Didier se dirige vers leurs «produits miracle» pour nettoyer, traiter et hydrater sa peau.


Cosmeticary, Rue Auguste Orts 11A 

5. Beursschouwburg
5. Beursschouwburg

"L'avenir est féministe". Didier se tient derrière l'agenda culturel et social du Beurschouwburg. Des productions théâtrales, des performances, des concerts, des expositions, des débats, des conférences, des soirées et des boissons sont ce qui attire Didier dans ce centre artistique. La meilleure partie est qu'ils offrent une plate-forme aux artistes jeunes et innovants qui définiront la culture de demain.


Beursschouwburg, Rue Auguste Orts 20-28

7. Hunting & Collecting
7. Hunting & Collecting

Hunting and Collecting Select est une boutique dynamique pour la mode contemporaine. Utilisant la mode comme un moyen d'exprimer sa personnalité, ce magasin donne à Didier l'opportunité de le donner son tout avec des marques de mode expérimentales et du design d'intérieur. Ils accueillent souvent des lancements de collections festives et des expositions d'art contemporain, ce qui en fait un endroit où Didier se sent comme à la maison.


Hunting & Collecting, Rue des Chartreux 17

8. Gabriele Vintage
8. Gabriele Vintage

Le travail d'icône d'une mode consiste à combiner l'ancien et le nouveau, créer de nouvelles tendances et ramener les anciennes ... d'une manière nouvelle. Chez Gabriele Vintage, Didier se remémore les vêtements vintage et les accessoires de grands designers passés, soigneusement restaurés et ramenés à la vie.


Gabriele Vintage, Rue des Chartreux 27

9. Think Twice
9. Think Twice

Mais ca ne doit pas toujours être la plus grande classe. Les vêtements vintage se presente dans son plus grand spectre chez Think Twice. La force du magasin? Ils renouvellent leur stock tous les mois, avec des ventes de 1 euro la pièce à la fin du mois. Contrairement à son nom, vous n'aurez pas à réfléchir deux fois!


Think Twice, Rue du Vieux Marché aux Grains 57

10. Filippa K
10. Filippa K

Toutes les bonnes choses viennent de Suède. Filippa K est une marque moderne qui répond avec un regard élégant et sobre à la vie chaotique de la plupart des hommes et des femmes d'aujourd'hui, Didier non exclu! Vous y trouvez des pieces de base qualitatives, conscientes et curieuses avec des détails créatifs pour les faire ressortir juste un peu plus.


Filippa K, Rue Antoine Dansaert 42

11. Desmecht
11. Desmecht

L'artisanat traditionnel n'est pas une insulte pour Didier. L'herboriste Desmecht tente de rapprocher les gens de la nature depuis 1840. Dans notre société actuelle, nous avons trop souvent oublié les forces de la nature. Ici, vous pouvez trouver des remèdes prêts à l'emploi de tisanes et d'épices, d'huiles essentielles, de cosmétiques et plus encore.


Desmecht, Place Sainte-Catherine 10

12. CyCLO atelier
12. CyCLO atelier

Viva la mobilité! Comme les concepts de durabilité font leur chemin dans le monde de la mode, les vélos et leur design polyvalent font de même. Bruxelles a encore un long chemin à parcourir en termes de convivialité pour les vélos, mais cela n'empêche pas Didier de faire le tour de son cheval de métal. Les réparations et mises à niveau sont prises en charge par les bricoleurs de Cycle, un magasin et atelier de vélo dans la Rue de Flandre.


CyCLO atelier, Rue de Flandre 85

13. Kumiko
13. Kumiko

Last but not least, Didier nous emmène au dernier hotspot de Dansaert, Kumiko. Après un rebranding et un nouveau concept de cuisine fusion asiatique, le bar bourdonne de jeunes et de fashionistas qui prennent un déjeuner rapide, sirotent un cocktail sur la terrasse ou participent à l'une des soirées du vendredi soir.


Kumiko, Rue d'Alost 7

Photos par Lies Engelen Photography.

Avec l'aimable soutien
de nos partenaires:
KBC BXL - La Ville - De Stad